How to delete your facebook account


How to delete Facebook account.


Hello there, if you are bored from Facebook and want delete your account then read the full article on how to delete your facebook account.

So if you want to delete your Facebook account then there are two possibilities

  1. you want to permanently delete your account or
  2. you temporarily want to disable your account from Facebook.

There are plenty of reasons why you might want to delete Facebook. Maybe you’re concerned about privacy, maybe you want to rebel against modern social paradigms, or maybe you’re just sick of endless cat memes. Whatever the reason, it’s not too difficult to sod the whole thing off and live a Facebook-free life. Some people claims Facebook illegally tracked users’ browsing habits via software installed on other web pages, and participated in “Prism”, the American spy programme – are also making some people reconsider their membership of the social network. Here’s how.
Actually I don ‘t suggest you to delete your Facebook account

Difference between Deletion and deactivation:

In deactivation:

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want
  • People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
  • Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
  • Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate

But deleting your account is a much more serious matter. If you delete your account:

  • Facebook delays deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is cancelled
  • You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
  • It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time
  • Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
  • Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database, but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,” according to the company

Basically, deactivating is a way to cool off from Facebook for a while, while deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.

How to permanently delete your account

You can request to have your account permanently deleted. However, after an account has been deleted it won’t be possible to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you’ve shared on your profile. But as you proceed all your information on Facebook so it is good to have a backup of your data

For this follow the given steps:

  1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
  2. Click ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the bottom of your General Account Settings
  3. Choose ‘Start My Archive’

The file that is downloaded contains all the private data of your Facebook account so save this carefully.

Then you need to go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account, click on “Delete my account”, then follow the steps to confirm.

It may take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using the social network.

Some of the things you do on Facebook aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you in their inbox. That information will remain even after you delete your account, so you will need to contact the recipients of you want it removed.

 

 

How to deactivate Facebook account.

This is a much safer option if you just want to spent some free time without Facebook. The best thing is that you can reactivate your account any time you want and all your data is safe and not deleted. It is good if you temporarily want to get rid of Facebook:

To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these steps:

  1. Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser
    2.Select ‘Settings’
    3. Choose ‘Security’ in the left column
    4. Choose ‘Deactivate your account’, and then follow the steps to confirm your decision

To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Facebook account normally.

 

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: